Cloud County Conservation District
CALL US AT 785-262-3362
Contact Us
2016 Cloud County Conservation District Annual Meeting
Interested in learning more?

Kim Kohls, River Valley Extension District, Dan Harris, son of Delmer F. Harris, Winner, Jeremy Hacker, Kansas Banker’s Association, Galen Deneault, operator.
Luke Kramer, District Wildlife Biologist, Kansas Department of Wildlife & Tourism, Steve Clark, Luanna Clark, Dave Clark, Winners, Jeremy Hacker, Kansas Banker’s Association, Kim Kohls, River Valley Extension District.
(Back row, left to right: Brianna Snively (6th Grade, 1st Place), Anna Widen (3rd Grade, 2nd Place), Caden Stein (1st Grade, 2nd Place), Addyson Higle, (Kindergarten, 2nd Place), Noah Demars (2nd Grade, 2nd Place), Kaycee Waite (5th Grade, 2nd Place), Keri Farmer (3rd Grade, 1st Place), Daegen DeGraff (4th Grade, 1st Place), Ashlynn Murry (Kindergarten, 1st Place). Not pictured: Julia Salquero-Bontempo, Ayden Williams, Jessica Handly, Jasmine Manderscheid and Braya Darnall.
The 2016 Cloud County Conservation District’s Annual Meeting was held at the Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic Parish Hall in Concordia, Kansas on February 2, 2017. The meal of baked steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, salad and cheesecake was catered by the Ladies of the Catholic Church and served by the Catholic Youth Group. Following the business meeting in which Dallas Breen and Steven Forshee, current members of the Board of Supervisors, were re-elected to serve on the board for another three (3) years, the winners of the 2017 Conservation District Poster Contest were announced and the Wildlife Habitat and Grasslands Bankers Award Winners were announced. This year’s Wildlife Habitat Award winners were Dave & Steve Clark. This year’s Grassland Award winner was the Delmer F. Harris Family Farm. Following the presentation of the awards, Bent Wind, a saxophone quartet made up of Irene Brown, Renata Knox, John Strowig and Patrick Sieben, entertained the crowd of ninety people. A big Thank You to everyone who helped cook and serve the meal as well as the businesses that contributed the door prizes.